4th Denton Scout Group came into existence in 1935 and has run continuously for nearly 85 years. The Group has always met in the crypt under the church which is accessed by the St Anne' Drive entrance.

Situated just to the south of the city of Manchester the group enjoys easy access to the Tame valley and the Peak District as well as the city centre of Manchester. It is part of Tameside South District which encompasses the areas of Denton, Hyde, Audenshaw, Newton & Gee Cross in the  Metropolitan Borough of Tameside.

Although meeting in the church; boys and girls do not have to attend the church to join the Scout Group; any young person between the ages of 6 years and 18 years can come along and Join The Adventure.

Section Meeting Times

Beavers - Friday 6:00 to 7:00pm
Cubs - Friday 7:15 to 8:30pm
Scouts - Monday 7:30 to 8:30pm
Explorers (Haughton Valley Unit) - Monday  6:30 to 7:30pm


Whats Coming Up

There are no events to display

Make a Payment or Donation

If you would like to make a payment for an activity/camp then you can use Paypal to do this. You do not need a Paypal account and it will not cost you anything. Please complete the name of the young person and the activity or camp the payment is for.
If you would like to make a donation then enter "Donation" in the young persons name field and any specific instructions of what the donation is for in the "Payment for" field. You can enter "None" in this field if you wish.

Name of Young Person
Payment for:


If you wish to contact us you can fill in the form opposite and we will get back to you or you can contact one of our leaders:

Group Scout Leader - Keith Burdon - 07824 484 267

Scout Leaders - Ben Barnes; Ashleigh Lees; Stuart Cook

Cub Leaders - Roxxi Farricker; Mark Fletcher

Beaver Leaders - Alex Walton; Melissa Gibbs; Chloe Schofield

Explorer Leader -Chris Dennis; Karl Schofield